inspirations

This gorgeous souvenir came back from Tiree with us.  It’s hand-dyed fabric strips superimposed on watercolour.  Unlike some artwork we came across, it’s both beautiful and strongly evocative of the landscape.  Thanks Helen! We love it.

On Sunday, Big Daughter got to work.  She took the concept and ran with it, using the materials she could find.  Look closely.  She STOLE wool from me.  Wool is a precious and vital commodity which I Do Not Have Enough Of, and am not necessarily willing to share.  But I love what she made.

Today at preschool, J painted this.  It’s the sea in Menorca.  I confess, whilst I asked his permission to take a photo, I did not explain my intentions to blog his work.  Please respect his copyright.

Comments Off on inspirations

Filed under crafting

Comments are closed.