fleeting moments

I saw the Fleet Foxes at the Apollo last night. So much fun. I reckon the last time I went to the Apollo it was to see the Stone Roses. I had hair to my waist, and my flares were so wide they had their own weather system.

 

[It was disappointing, the Roses were well past their best. I no longer thought they were the greatest band in the world, although I was probably still arguing the case for the greatest album. In fact, I remember giving Jim’s ticket away to someone more appreciative when he argued about this. See how I’ve mellowed? Now I only put that album in my top ten…]

 


 
My feet may never recover (my new Birks have cherubs, how cool is that?)

 


 
But it was so worth it.
 
Not A New Year At All resolutions: more new music, more gigs, more fun (even on school nights- nobody ever looks back on their life and wishes they’d stayed in, do they?)

Leave a comment

Filed under music

Leave a Reply

