enough

I’ve had enough.  I can’t live like this any more.  It seems that as I begin to feel better, we go into freefall.

 

Because when you see who I really am, now, not the image of me that’s in your head, you turn away.  You can’t acknowledge or deal with what life has thrown at us.  I can’t deal with your refusal to face up to reality.

 

I’m not the person I was at 20 (thankfully.)  Time moves on; people change. Relationships wax or wane, grow or shrivel, but they can’t remain static.

 

I’m sick of conversations about why we can’t go back to how things were.  I just want to move on.  Up.  Out.

 

Work on the escape plan just moved up another gear.

 

(Bloody hell, “I, I, I…”  It’s all about me, eh?  Still: my blog, my navel gazing, my self-obsessed rant…)

19 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

19 responses to “enough

  1. Listening. Acknowledging. Hugging.

  2. And why shouldn’t it be about you? You have to look after yourself even if that does mean an escape plan.** Hugs **

  3. Listening. Acknowledging. Hugging.
    I agree with Anne. You are important too and deserve to be happy (possibly ironic words coming from someone who was pretty slow to realise that myself…)
    Good luck with that escape plan.

  4. Hugs. Keep working on the plan. xx

  5. *hugs* I think keeping working on the plan is a very good idea and of course it’s about you- you’re very important ❤

  6. dawn

    Of course it’s about you, because he won’t accept that you are you. I am so much happier for my own escape – and I hadn’t realised how stifling and controlling it was until I did it. Many many hugs x

  7. IT is not self-obsessed, it is self care, a whole world of difference.

    Keep planning.

  8. Heather

    You only get the one life and you deserve to be happy.

  9. It should be about ‘you’, because when you don’t think about ‘you’ enough, things go wrong. If you can’t consider ‘you’ in your own blog, when can you? You definitely deserve happiness and let’s face it, we can’t go back and change the past, only move forward.

  10. Of course it’s “me” – this is your blog! And you are important.

    Keep working on that escape plan. Even if you never need it, it should be there, ready.

    xxx

  11. Katherine

    I think about you is fair enough. Sometimes it needs to be. And god luck with the plan.

  12. Liz

    You are very important, so why shouldn’t it be about you *hugs*

  13. Sugar

    i think that’s one of the most difficult thing for some people to accept:that relationships change over time. Formulating a plan might help and remember the escape doesn’t have to be forever. I know a family where the mum and kids escaped and years later they got it back together and it was soo much better than before, because there had been that space for them to sort out their probs.

    This is your blog, Every sentence could start with I….as far as I’m concerned anyway. Isn’t that the point … it’s your blog – it’s all about YOU!

    Hugs and Gin x

  14. Neil

    I don’t know what has been going on, but you can never go back…. Keep your integrity. Take back your power! Regret the things you didn’t say, rather than those you did. Not that you asked for any advice 😉 thinking of you. Lots of love.

  15. Baldie

    Totally second everything Neil says. Thinking of you. Lots of love xxxxx

Leave a Reply

