clouds

“Clouds come floating into my life, no longer to carry rain or usher storm, but to add colour to my sunset sky.” Tagore

This September’s had more spectacular sunsets than any month I can remember. I’ve done little but stand and stare appreciatively. Looking through the month’s folder of pictures, I found 11 days’ sunsets, each one different, each a memory of an evening spent wandering. (Not a single sunrise; I am clearly not a morning person.)

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

I’m yearning for one more sunset over the sea.

2 Comments

Filed under memories

2 responses to “clouds

  1. thepimwithacapitalt

    Your photo posts make me a wee smidge homesick… just saying đŸ™‚

  2. Rosie

    a) come here, and then you can watch the sunset over the sea. Being on a western-facing coast is very, very lovely.
    b) I watched the sun rise and set one day last week…

Leave a Reply

