knitted September

Inspired by last Thursday’s colours:

And Saturday’s yarn purchases…

A whole heap of Autumnal sock yarn.

This shade is called October Afternoon. Isn’t that the most perfect name? I think I’d like a career as a colour name inventor… I had a skein of this yarn once before, acquired in the Yorkshire Dales. It turned into a dragon scarf… October dragon…

I knitted this little piece of September.

(Colinette Point Five in Heavens Above knitted up loosely in garter stitch and felted in washing machine, with LOTS of little leaves made of Colinette Jitterbug. I got kind of addicted to the leaves…)

6 Comments

Filed under crafting, memories

6 responses to “knitted September

  1. dawn

    Wow! that is utterly gorgeous. I love all the leaves.

  2. I love this, beautiful.

  3. Rosie

    Gosh, that’s fab. And I love autumn colours…

  4. What an utterly lovely picture! Where do you buy your sock wool? I need to find a way to buy some at a good price to try out a pattern I picked up the other week which uses it.

  5. Heather

    Lovely picture. You’ll be able to have your own exhibition soon.
    I love the colours and once again have envy of all who can wear/ touch products of the sheep!

Leave a Reply

