tonic

I am fed up and wheezy and anxious, this week, and not entirely coping with life, however hard I try.  A month off work, school and all domestic commitments, in which to go adventuring might just provide a cure.  I think I’m suffering from nothing-planned-to-look forward-to.  This is how holidays get booked…

 

Just for a minute or two this evening, I perked up, out in the fresh air on Rushup Edge watching the sun go down.  There’s probably a lesson in that.  Then it was back to driving kids around the countryside, trying to be in two places at once, nagging about homework.  Endless guilt.

I need a dose of wild.

7 Comments

Filed under favourite places

7 responses to “tonic

  1. Nell

    I am free on Saturday daytime…if you are for (nearly) wildness or icecream!

  2. A dose of ‘wild’ is always the very best medicine!! xxx

  3. dawn

    Pardshaw the weekend after this? – let me know if you didn’t get the email I sent about it yesterday

  4. Wild, ice-cream and Pardshaw all sound good.

  5. Rosie

    I’ve got holiday in the first week of November. Come here. It would be fab.

  6. Heather

    Book a windswept weekend in Guernsey. Lovely food sea, cliffs, peace. If a cheaper break is needed you are always welcome here but there is not much wild…

  7. Liz

    I hope you can get some wild soon.

Leave a Reply

