through a glass, darkly

My head’s in a funny place tonight, coming down from a more stressful than anticipated week. There was too little sleep, and too much thinking last night, and there’s a lot of Stuff (you know, all those things I spend my life trying to avoid putting into words…well, yesterday gave me a good enough reason to find at least a few words) still whizzing around my mind. I think long term, this is A Good Thing. There are connections to be made, patterns to note, if only I can let the debris settle, so I can catch a glimpse…

Right now, I can’t connect with anything. Everything’s in the distance…

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

