a woman’s hour

If I stay firm with myself, and do a lot of saying no to other people, there’s just about an hour in each day that I can claim as my own.

I sat on the sofa today, watching the winter afternoon light pool around me, alternately knitting on a(nother*) hat, and reading.

 

Five more minutes, then I have to do a school run, the washing up, another school run, make tea, another school run with added parents’ evening.  But right now, I’m just going to knit one more round of ribbing…

 

 

 

*Yeah, I’m obsessed.  Do you want to make something of it…?

 

2 Comments

Filed under books, crafting

2 responses to “a woman’s hour

  1. dawn

    One more round of ribbing sounds good

  2. Those hours are so important, sounds wonderful.

Leave a Reply

