rebound

This is what we do once my parents have gone away.

(We just bought the neighbours’ old trampoline.)

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

It turns out trampolining is one of those things (I would say ‘like riding a bike’, except that we all know how I fail at that…) which you never quite forget how to do.

It is very hard to stay sad and angry whilst shouting expletives in between bounces.  After a while, I even ran out of bad words to shout, and just laughed until I couldn’t bounce any more.

 

 

 

But I still hate them.  I want them out of my life.  For ever.

8 Comments

Filed under insanity of the offspring

8 responses to “rebound

  1. dawn

    Excellent! what a fabulous way of de-stressing/recovering.

    Apart from their emotional blackmail is there any reason why you have to keep seeing them? Because if not, could you get a solicitors letter saying that in view of previous happenings you do not wish to have further contact with them? Can you also change your phone number so that they no longer have it – or just screen calls and never answer theirs?
    Again, I know it’s so easy for me to sit here and type this and actually doing it is a totally different thing – but maybe things to think about.
    much love xx

    • Letters and legal proceedings are fairly worthless when somebody knows where you live, where your children go to school, etc.

      My view is that I’d rather (although this is very relative) see them on occasional arranged visits, than be constantly looking over my shoulder, and warning my children to do the same. That is not the way I want us to live our lives.

  2. I agree with every word of Dawn’s comment. I love the trampoline photos and the mental image of you bouncing and shouting expletives!

    *hugs*

  3. I agree with both Helen and Dawn and love that mental image of you bouncing and shouting and wondering if any passing 3yo saw you.

  4. Heather

    Trampolining is my favourite stress relief. Steph has one that will take grown ups. I never thought of using it in this weather though. Thank you for the inspiration.

    I can see why you’d rather have so control over the er occasions on which they descend than none.

  5. Rosie

    I’ll send hugs. Trampolining is fab.

  6. Nell

    Trampolining is great and yay for the therapy of laughing so much and the expletives. x

Leave a Reply

