…for the posterity

Sometimes I do love spending time with other people’s children.  Once you get past the futile paperwork and the moany parents (honourable exceptions to this rule exist) and it can be a delight.

I’m just back from the most relaxing joyful life-enhancing weekend I’ve had for a while, camping with 18 Guides, on a windy Lancashire hillside.

Turns out that camps are way less stressful when nobody comes along to tell you how you’re doing it all wrong.  And nobody died because we didn’t take a toilet tent…

The smell of campfire smoke makes me happy.

Now, if you’ll excuse me, I’m thinking of showering, and I anticipate undressing’s going to take a while.  (5 layers of clothing and 3 sleeping bags, and I still froze on Saturday night… but if I’d been asleep I might have missed that amazing moon…)

Leave a comment

Filed under guides

Leave a Reply

