loose ends

In an attempt at keeping my hands out of mischief, I’ve been rounding up some of the half finished craft projects which have been sitting around my house.

This is the companion to the Northern Lights blanket (lurking somewhere in the gallery, I think, or alternatively on my sofa if you’re visiting…)

I had a vaguely autumnal theme in mind when was putting the colours together, which is my excuse for ignoring it since some time in 2011…

Anyway, it’s finally all joined up, and edged, and ends darned in. The neighbours still give me weird looks when I photograph craft projects in the wild.

My current poor mood is probably attributable to my parents being due to visit this afternoon. That is enough to make any sane person sad, angry and despairing, right?

6 Comments

Filed under a little bit mad, crafting

6 responses to “loose ends

  1. Katherinea

    “My current poor mood is probably attributable to my parents being due to visit this afternoon.” Ah, that would certainly help to explain things.

  2. dawn

    most definitely. I hope they’ve been, gone and you’re celebrating by now.

  3. Whyever do you allow them to visit? It always upsets you, and you owe them absolutely nothing. If I were you, I would cut them totally out of your life, other than Christmas and birthday greetings.

  4. Lovely lovely blanket! Good luck with the parentals – you have my sympathy.

Leave a Reply

