slip inside the eye of your mind

Things we learned (or at least were forcibly reminded of) yesterday:

-when I am sad and scared, I sound angry

-even though I am not angry

-if you are one of the few people who would have the balls to tell me this, I will tell you that I am not angry (without any pause to consider, because this is blindingly obvious, non? I expect you all to understand this, because you are my imaginary friends who live inside my head…)

-I may (if you are one of the same few people I trust with what goes on inside my head) manage to explain that actually I sound angry, because I am sad and scared

-it’s even possible I will explain (academically, with distant words, and no eye contact) what it is that I am sad and scared about

-I will then knit compulsively at you (tension, wayhey!) for the next hour to avoid any possible display of conventional and acceptable emotions

-I will then go home to bed with All The Words going round inside my head

2 Comments

Filed under a little bit mad

2 responses to “slip inside the eye of your mind

  1. dawn

    I know I can sound angry too – but when I’m really angry I’m more likely to burst into tears (as well as a shout or two).
    I hope that last night helped you a little. And all of your (not)imaginary friends love you – remember that.

Leave a Reply

