never ending story (a tail of mermaids and misadventure)

I have finally knitted the fourth sock of a pair.

I bought the yarn way back in September, lured by the siren call of Hebridean colours. It sat on my desk for a while, waiting for a project. You could practically smell the sea, and hear the selkies sing…

I tried a straight-up sock. It was underwhelming. Rrrrrriiiiiiip…

I then knitted most of a very tight (please mind your tension…) ribbed and cabled sock in hospital waiting rooms. That wasn’t working for me either.

Finally, the sand, sea and wrack yarn became mermaid socks. Which is pretty much like a fish needs a bicycle…

4 Comments

Filed under crafting

4 responses to “never ending story (a tail of mermaids and misadventure)

  1. Yes, that pattern is absolutely right for those colours!

  2. I love seeing what people get up to with my yarn! They are beautiful 🙂

Leave a Reply

