let it snow

I can’t find any words for the fog inside my head (which coincidentally resembles the cloud hanging around outside my window, blocking out sun, sky, hills…) I am sad, and angry, because somebody I love very much indeed is sad and angry, and I can’t fix it. I need to fix things. Fixing things is how I cope with negative situations. But I can’t figure out how to fix this one, or even what- really- is wrong. And accepting that is slightly breaking my heart.

In the mean time, have another hat. I know the hat won’t make things better, but unlike some other popular coping strategies, it at least takes the edge off the feelings without making things any worse.

IMG_8547

Snow is forecast. I think this has to make the world a slightly brighter place. We are all holding out for No School, and a sledging day.

This is not the post I need to write. Maybe next time…

1 Comment

Filed under a little bit mad, crafting, insanity of the offspring

One response to “let it snow

Leave a Reply

