house warming

Today was my day off, and possibly the hottest day yet. So I did the obvious thing, and concentrated on a woolly blanket. It’s been a work in progress since Easter, and will be going to live with a friend who’s moving. Both the blanket and the move have been a long time coming, but we’re nearly there now.

IMG_1839

This morning, I gave the squares a dunk in the bath to clean them up. It was a good drying day. Lying on the grass looking up at the sky through the colours reminded me of stained glass.

IMG_1841

I’m joining the squares together now in the cool of the evening. All I need to do now is decide what colour to use for the edging.

Every home needs a blanket.

5 Comments

Filed under crafting

5 responses to “house warming

  1. katherinea

    That close up is very stained-glassy.
    Edge in the same as the white/cream you’ve already got? The colours do sit in it nicely.

  2. I love the colours in this blanket so much.

  3. It’s beautiful. I love the way the colours seem to glow.

Leave a Reply

