hanging on

After last Thursday’s perfect dayness, I was feeling the need for instant fairisle gratification, so I dug through the stash and found an almost-right Autumn colour palette lurking in the Shetland souvenirs bag.

Then I got out the squared paper and pencils and played around with leafy ideas.

It’s knitting up slowly, because we’re spending our days on the beach this week, but soon I’ll have a hat for those crisp cold Autumn mornings.

And then, I can get on with knitting a fairisle tanktop for a meerkat… don’t you wish you had my glamorous life…? Wait until I tell you about The Saw Episode…

Leave a comment

Filed under crafting, favourite places, insanity of the offspring, knitting

Leave a Reply

