one day, right now

This week, I have been trying hard. I have decided to stop beating myself up about my failure to become thinner. I have finally got around to going through my wardrobe, and although I have not yet found Narnia (no talking beavers, sad times), I have disposed of my (extensive) collection of One Day When I Am A Thinner Person jeans. Because one day might never happen, and maybe life is happening right now instead…

IMG_3338

In other news: I found the best pyjamas ever, with bluetits. Which fit right now. And I might just go to bed right now to appreciate them.

IMG_3339

2 Comments

Filed under sartorial advice

2 responses to “one day, right now

  1. Anne

    Yay! Well done, I did this and found it totally liberating – and one day if you find yourself thinner it will be fun hitting the charity shops 🙂

Leave a Reply

