hung parliament

It’s been grey and dark and Novembery today, so I’ve been focusing on the light ahead. I knitted myself a parliament of owls.

IMG_3366

The thing about owls is they don’t sit or stand, they hang. We found them a handy piece of driftwood, and tried them in a few different spots, and now they’re hanging around my kitchen, just waiting for a tree. That means nobody can open the cupboard for a mug for the next month or so, but I’m sure you’ll agree that’s a minor matter.

IMG_3360

2 Comments

Filed under crafting, sparkly Christmas stuff

2 responses to “hung parliament

  1. They are just gorgeous. They did cheer me up when I was being tormented this afternoon. Thank you.

  2. KT

    The tea mug cupboard? ! Have you thought this through?

Leave a Reply

