lazy hazy

Today was a quietly domestic sort of day. I stayed in bed reading a gentle sort of book (D E Stevenson); baked the second Christmas cake; finished the first sleeve of my jumper and started the second; went for a walk up the Pike.

I was particularly gratified that the hazy layered colours of low winter sun on hills echo my new stripey knitting. The light diffracting through mist gives a halo just like the alpaca. Or is that just me…?

IMG_3666

Leave a comment

Filed under books, crafting, favourite places, knitting

Leave a Reply

