good knitting weather

The grey wool ran out. I am currently cold turkey on my stripe knitting until John Lewis deliver a ball on Monday afternoon (please admire my restraint- I have not jumped in the car and driven around the countryside until I found a ball).

The dark evenings are very long, and I needed something to knit, so I got to swatching what I’m calling My Christmas Jumper. The snowflake love is back. There may even be more hats…

IMG_3453

December tomorrow. I feel some kind of bloggy advent calendar posting coming on.

3 Comments

Filed under knitting, sparkly Christmas stuff

3 responses to “good knitting weather

  1. dawn

    that is splendiferously gorgeous!

  2. Liz

    Your snowflake is so much better than mine!

Leave a Reply

