lighten the dark: Christmas jumper

Huzzah, my friends! Despite my father-in-law plying me with whisky since eight o’clock this morning, my jumper is finished before my entirely self-imposed and arbitrary deadline.

It turns out I’m better at knitting whilst drunk than I am at taking pictures of myself in knitwear.

IMG_3992

Specifications: repurposed yarn from Sweater of Doom, plus some leftovers (yes, that’s right, a completely free project, even the pattern came from a library book).

Cast on last Monday, finished this evening during Dr Who. It appears you can knit an entire jumper in ten days if you’re in a bad enough mood with everything.

IMG_4007

I had to give in and engage a photographer for a full length shot.

IMG_4013

Merry Christmas, everyone.

Leave a comment

Filed under crafting, knitting, photography, sparkly Christmas stuff

Leave a Reply

