sea shore shawl

This is more landscape-as-knitwear.

IMG_1095edit

I modified Kate Davies’ Northmavine Hap pattern to relocate it to the Western Isles.

IMG_4695

I used four sea colours of Jamieson’s/ Jamieson & Smith,

IMG_1035edit

a skein of grey North Ronaldsay from the beer, wool and Body Shop in Kirkwall,

IMG_4658

and the edging is a teeny tiny skein of hand-dyed North Ronaldsay.

IMG_0678edit

And it’s all about the waves over white sand.

IMG_4656

I need to book my ferry tickets so I can prance on the beach in my shawl.

4 Comments

Filed under favourite places, knitting

4 responses to “sea shore shawl

  1. I am in awe of your coloursense.

  2. That is just simply beautiful. I hope you wear it in happiness.

    LindaC

  3. I stumbled across this website today, which you may have seen already but made me think of you. https://www.ripplescrafts.com/index.php?main_page=index&cPath=104&zenid=p9g92jv39jmqe7apmlrh1anfj5 p.s. beautiful shawl šŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

